I Prefer The Obscure Remix Blog

Daedelus – Fair Weather Friends

How cute is this?

To be honest, I can’t take the credit for uncovering it, props to Nolwenn and Jane for unearthing this little gem. Daedelus – yes, correct spelling – is due to play Whelans on April 12th. The guys were looking for interesting live acts to cover, and this seems worthy of a mention. I’ll plead ignorance and admit that this one is new to me. Maybe I’m getting old and losing my touch. Next I’ll be saying that music just doesn’t sound like it used to. The stuff that kids listen to these days, it all sounds like noise to me!
Enjoy, great song and vid.

March 14, 2008 - Posted by | Daedelus, Whelan's

2 Comments »

  1. great tune! the whole ep is excellent, very different to his albums but none the worse for it. Looking fwd to that gig.

    Comment by theholyromanarmy | March 19, 2008 | Reply

  2. That’s super. Did you get that Live at Low End Theory Mix recently? Nice stuff.

    Comment by nialler9 | March 30, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

